Categories
Loans Personal Philippines

SSS Loan “Scam”?

Certain colleagues of mine are applying for a loan from our Social Security System (SSS). Some of them told me that it’s been a practice in SSS to have other people apply loans under your name and it would come out that you’ll become a guarantor for a loan you haven’t availed of. This story is similar to my mother with the only difference is that she’s a government employee. The social service provider for government employees is the Government Service Insurance System (GSIS). I keep on asking her before why avail of the loan when in fact there’s no specific need for loaning (not because we’re well-off but it’s just I don’t see any particular reason to) and she answered me the same – people will use your social service number and loan according to your privileges.

It is quite alarming for me to know that this phenomena happens. While I haven’t heard of an exact case of having your loan privileges utilized by others but I can’t imagine myself paying something for nothing. Fortunately, I am not yet qualified for a loan but even how small my first loan privilege would be, I wouldn’t let others take that “benefit”. I am just wondering if there’s already a case/situation where someone contested in either GSIS or SSS the validity of a loan acquired in behalf of another’s privilege. If there’s a link that you can point me out, please lead me to that page.

By Patrick

My friends call me Patrick although I can be referred through different names - JP, John, Patrick, Yummy (unfortunately), Papa P, and so on. I am a software developer who works mostly with Microsoft technologies but consider myself open to other technologies. I have started with open source technologies but it was the Microsoft stuff that jumpstarted my career so well, so my loyalty goes to ahm, ehrm, what works best! I talk about a lot of things under the sun but even if we disagree on some discussions, I would definitely respect your views on it. Loves traveling, adventures, reading, cooking, and photography when I don't sit in front my computer. Who ever said software developers are boring people?

33 replies on “SSS Loan “Scam”?”

yes, this is happening, and this is true, report this to the NBI,

if they don’t help, try to contact me, i will assasinate them easily

just keep on posting to sunstar visayas, state the names of who might be behind this, surely i will answer,

Hi, am hoping this thread is still active and monitored by the creator of this topic. Am in the middle of a current review of a very similar case— also in Cebu. Please send me a text thru 09334542275 if I may be able to discuss and exchange notes w you

Mahirap na Juan

ABS-CBN and GMA 7 sana naman tingnan ninyo ung mga cases na ganito kc wla naman kaming matakbohan sa government kasi magkakampi yan lalao pag may pera…kung tlagang service to the flipino people kau(abs & gma7) pakita naman ninyo.

yes, this is true..my brother who is a government employee in Cebu was a victim of this. we have asked for help almost anywhere but we all know government employees are not the best customer oriented people. so, he’s still paying for the loan without him using the money..government services with corrupt people are crap, IMO.

Some conservative groups may feel threaten and take this situation as an attack upon the root culture and life style of London but it is not true and British government is also aware of the situation. Book hotels, hostels and apartments in Stockholm. Official hotel reservations in Stockholm – in direct partnership with hotels and hostels; No booking fees Book a Kyriad hotel in France and Poland. Kyriad offers a wide range of hotels and restaurants with a friendly family atmosphere for long stays,

SSS people are corrupting other members’ money! imagine, wala namang utang ang tatay ko! 70 yrs old na at wala halos makukuha dahil may utang pa! they showed us na may pirma nya pero galing nila mag scan ng signature! mga hudas may araw din kayo!

Good pm, this is Daphne Magturo, researcher of News to Go on GMA News TV. We’re currently producing a story about SSS members who are victmized by scams and we’re looking for persons who have experiences similar to what you wrote in your blog. Can you help us get in touch with them for our research? Your immediate response will greatly help the team in pursuing the story. I may be reached at 09355923054. Thank you.

Hi Daphne, yes you can get in touch with me. I am from Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu.
Actually, the victim is my mom. Supposedly she should now be enjoying her retirement
benefits, but it was not made possible due to this SSS “loan scam”. I sent you text messages
a while ago, and hope you receive it. Thanks in advance for your help.

Hi Daphne, I hope we can get in touch. I am currently challenging SSS for a salary loan that I did not commit.

Paul, I am a victim and I have filed a complaint to SSS, challenged their recent decision and investigation going. But since I do not trust their competency, I have drew up a plan on my next move. Unfortunately I’m not in the Philippines. esmccrary@live,com

Looks like it is true. I and several other people I know have loan under our name that we believe or are pretty sure we have not applied for. Worst, extremely difficult to obtain info from SSS to verify authenticity of loan docs SSS processed. Like pulling a tooth without anesthesia. Still working to resolve this.

I’m on that situation right now someone submitted loan application under my name I went directly to SSS Baguio to ask them to delete it however they only asked me to write a dispute letter and until now nothing happened.

Ed, I am pursuing my complaint on same matter or problem you have. I hope you get more info from you and people you know.

Kristine, I encourage you to send a letter, make them received it and keep a copy. Send it to Head Office addressed to Pres and CEO Ignacio. Address on SSS website. That’s what I did.

Hi, please help i recently found out that i have a loan at sss that is growing interest for over 5 years now on my previous company. But never applied for any loan. Please help…

File a letter of complaint to President and CEO of SSS. Address and name on SSS website. Send certified mail. I filed a complaint and making them investigate to my satisfaction. Currently investigating.

I am one of the victims of this SSS Loan Scam. I just learned recently (late last year 2015) that there’s a loan under my name which was filed in January 1987. I went to SSS office in Malolos to apply for the retirement benefit due me but the employee whom I talked with told me that I have to pay my loan plus the interest which amounted to 9,000 pesos. I was shocked because I am sure that I never ever applied for a loan from SSS since I became its member.Now, I have no idea who can help me to resolve this problem because I’m sure that they’ll just throw away any letters that I’ll be sending them. And probably, they won’t process my application or give the benefits due me unless I pay that said loan. May “BAD KARMA” come to those who are doing this evil thing.
I hope somebody from the present government officials will take prompt and proper actions to put an end to this problem.

I have the same problem which I discovered in 2017. I have sent a letter to the top brass and the latest info I got is my signature match the documents they have on file. Whatever they say, I did not apply for that loan. I told them it’s a forgery and I will not accept their decision on the basis of my signature alone. May God permit me to pursue this fight only to put a stop to these kind of people with unconscionable and callous heart. I am simply nauseated by what is going on at SSS. I don’t care anymore if SSS hold back my pension, for as long as I can prove to this forsaken institution that they have bad apples within the system that need to be purged. I am planning my next move.

Hi Rodolfo
I had an office mate at AG&P with the name Rodolfo “Ding” Santos. I wonder if you are the same person. Unfortunately, i am currently disputing a salary loan dated 1998, which came to my attention only in 2017. Not sure how far i can go till i get it sorted out.
Regards,
Steve Lazo

It’s my first time to apply for a salary loan but sss.gov.ph website says that I have an existing loan but I never applied for a loan since I just completed the 36 months of my contribution. I’m going to SSS tomorrow and report this incident if this will not be resolved on their end I will file a case whoever is responsible of this bull SH*t!

I have filed a complaint to SSS President and CEO. I am hoping to connect with others to deal with this cancer.

I am a victim of this scam. I will make sure that whoever is behind this will taste the highest extent of the law. We can live a happy life by not doing illegal acts. This is a simple act of fraud. By I will never tolerate this. They said that I availed a loan with a principal amount of 14k. This is impossible because I never applied for it. Well, it doesn’t matter if I will be paying an attorney’s fee of 20k for as long as this will stop. I will really file a case.

Would like to get in touch with you. I have same problem and I filed a complaint to Pres and CEO of SSS and they are investigating .

I am a recent victim of this scam. My co-workers told me that it’s actually the employees from SSS themselves that are doing this and I don’t know what their reason is but this is unacceptable. I just wonder how and why they do this and it has been going on for Lord knows how long and nobody does anything to stop this! In my case, I did not file for Salary Loan for years because I have an outstanding balance from my stocks which has been resolved and paid for, Thank God! Now that I regain my privilege to file my 3rd Salary loan after over 20 years, I checked my SSS online and lo and behold, It says I just filed a Salary Loan just yesterday worth 11,500 pesos! And the worst part about it, I need the loan to pay for my sister’s columbary before her 1 year death anniversary! I have so much emotions right now which I cannot put in writing after I saw that notification from SSS online. I will go to an SSS branch near our area and Lord forgive me, I will definitely make a scene! I will demand them to show the paper works that I did personally file that loan and if they did not action this asap, I will do the necessary so this can be resolved. I was also advise that since the loan was just yesterday, I can inform our HR to not deduct the loan from my pay since I did not file this loan to begin with. I will never pay somebody’s loan and most of all, a loan that was made fraudulently! This country is hopeless, no wonder why we stay as a 3rd World country because of the extreme corruption that is going on! Thumbs up to Pres. Duterte for trying to stop corruption but 1 man cannot do it alone.

I am currently contesting a loan made under my name. We can not succeed in a thorough investigation without all victim’s banding together. I am 64, I can not believe that I have to spend probably the rest of my life fighting SSS for a few bad apples within them . Making a scene is not bad, but don’t get arrested for doing so. I have demanded for my documents pertaining to allege salary loan and given them one week. I will keep reminding them for one week, then if that demand is not met, I move on to the next step. I ask those victims to please join me in forming a group to face this evil.

Aurora C. Ignacio
President and CEO
Social Security System
SSS Building
East Avenue, Diliman
Quezon City
File a letter of complaint. Make sure its certified and keep a copy. It maybe a long haul, but the higher up needs to be aware that they and us have a serious problem that must not be ignored.

Howdy

Tired of Waiting FOREVER to earn a profit online?

NEW Web-App Allows You To Legally Hijack Traffic And Authority From Wikipedia AND YouTube To Earn Affiliate Commissions In 24 Hours Or Less – in ANY Niche!

No Previous Skills Or Experience Required. You can literally be a COMPLETE Newbie and Get RESULTS with just 5 minutes of actual “work”..

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED, CONTACT US ==> centrtele@mail.com

Regards,

TrafficJacker

Parang gusto ko ng magreport sa Office of the President. I am sure President Duterte will act on this. Takot lang ng mga taga SSS sa Presidente pag di sila nag take action sa mga complaints. Grabe naman talaga sila. Sasabihin nila mag wait pero di ka naman nila kokontakin. Tapos ikaw din ang kokontak sa kanila. Eh bago mo sila makontak pudpud na ang daliri mo at di ka talaga makakakontact kasi palaging busy. Hay naku nakakastress laluna kung senior ka na. Di bale sana kung ubod ng laki ang magiging pension mo. Kung pupuntahan mo naman, dami ang tao at wala ka pang mapaparkingan. Ang layo ng lalakarin para lang mareach mo ang office kung saan ka magtatanong. Tapos ang dami pang tao. Grabe talaga. Ubos na ang pasensiya ko at talagang magiinit na ang ulo mo. Parang feeling ko patay na ang nagcleclaim eh hindi pa siya makakakuha ng pension.

Actually its my sister Erlinda McCrary whom I am helping. Imagine 50,000 interest for a loan which she never applied for. And SSS insists that she really applied for a loan. Kaya till now wala pa ding nangyayari. She’s PWD .

Hanggang ngayon nag sscam padin SSS
Nung una nanay ko, tapos ngayon yung tatay ko sinasabi may loan din 3K pesos idededuct daw sa lumsum na makukuha

Pinapapirma pa sya para daw mahanap sa archives yung record. Sana maactionan na to
SSS location sa MC – Malabon City square

Hi..any updates po sa mga complaint about SSS loan scam?..my father is also a victim of this. For application na sana for retirement benefits but may existing loan paraw since 1997..from 3 000 it became 27k..Any suggestions po? Anyone po na nagresort sa fraud incestigation ng sss?..thanks po in advance for your response.

Leave a comment