Hallo 2013

Mabuhay and Hello!

It’s nice to be back in blogging after a long hiatus. The past years have been a roller coaster ride for me with some changes happening with my professional and personal life.

Indeed a new year has come and has been bestowed upon us. Like the usual greetings and well wishes, we look forward to 2013 with high hopes, aspirations and things to look forward. It might not be an easy road ahead but whatever learnings that I took and grasped from the past year has indeed helped me to realize things where I fall short and things I could say how small it is could really impact and influence others.

This quotation I would say is true:

The more you learn, the more you realize how little you know.

We have come to a time when we think we know something already but in fact we aren’t or could have looked over. My greatest challenge of 2012 made me realize that the thirst for knowledge should not be stopped when a certain milestone in life has been reached. Instead, it should be an avenue to learn more, to another better, and more, and so on. To quote the person who knows marketing so much but stay short on practicality: “Stay hungry. Stay foolish.” 🙂

And that what makes our lives amazing, spectacular and fascinating – we continue to be better, ambassadors and influencers of positive change. While we don’t know what lies ahead, we can only hope for the best and strive excellence in all endeavors we undertake.

As a guiding principle I kept and lived on and on when I took a path less taken during college:

I am the master of my fate. I am the captain of my soul.

We drive where we want our lives be. Let’s all be the change that we want to be.

Have an awesome 2013!

One thought on “Hallo 2013

Leave a Reply

