IMAX @ SM North Edsa

I made a note in my Facebook account stating that an IMAX Theater is being constructed in SM North Edsa. All the while, I thought that the construction at SM Cinema 12 was for the improvement of the cinema house for rental purposes (some of the theaters of SM North are being used for plays, nursing reviews, mini concerts, etc) other than cinema showing but was surprised that it was IMAX is being constructed there.

old_announce

This after, I got the chance to pass by and now they are pre-selling tickets to “Harry Potter” n July 16 in IMAX in SM North for 400 pesos. Now, as someone who lives near SM North, I hope I won’t let this chance pass. I’m watching HP at IMAX this time without the hassle of going to SM Mall of Asia. The guy at the booth (where they pre-sell) told me that they have a better experience as compared to SM MOA. Yeah right, enough of marketing, I’ll see it when I watch then.

old_announce

Now, who wants to watch with me? He he he.

5 thoughts on “IMAX @ SM North Edsa

  1. honestly i don’t know the exact difference of 3D cinema from IMAX. According to some news in the internet, the first 12 minutes of HP6 in IMAX will be in 3D. See the confusion? Ha ha ha!

Leave a Reply

