WordPress Never Fails To Surprise Me

I barely write the past days in my blog because of my workload in the office. I do actually have a lot of things running in my mind that I wanted to share but most of them are thoughts without a “formal” tone. It’s not that I want to be “formal’ here in my blog but I can’t seem to compose thoughts well when they’re put into writing. Rather, I’ll have someone over lunch or coffee break to discuss perplexing questions and ideas that run into my head.

This morning, while waiting for our work repository to load (which sometimes load slow), I tried to check how many hits that I had the past day and I was surprised with the new look of WordPress. Many times WordPress has surprised me this year – starting with the increased blog storage limit, to the new redesign, and another redesign that I think they’ll be including in the upcoming 2.7 release.

The design is sleeker and more intuitive than the previous version. While I still have to adjust on the new design, the new look seems to be more attractive for me to blog (ergo catalyzed my urge to blog).  Maybe this is what other design engineers/designers tell that the software is the UI. It is the UI that might work or break your software. Before getting too technical, it’s something that I read somewhere else. 😛

newblogdashboard

For non-Wordpress bloggers, you can try the WordPress experience yourself. Sign-up now!

One thought on “WordPress Never Fails To Surprise Me

  1. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

