Cebu Pacific Cheap? Not!

Cebu Pacific just had a two day sale consisting of 0 fare for all its domestic destinations. I tried searching for a slot going back to Cagayan De Oro for some family engagements anew however, I ran out of slots – SOLD OUT as they claim to be.

Curiosity striked me and I tried looking for an airfare for the same period, for the same destination at different airlines – Cebu Pacific and Philippine Airlines (PAL). At first impression, you might think that PAL is more expensive than Cebu Pacific. But my own investigation tells otherwise.

This is the computation of Cebu Pacific:

And this is the computation of PAL

With a mere difference of Php 1.32 (which for me is negligible), PAL wins this time. Next time I’m going out of the country, I’ll make sure I’ll consider flying with PAL. Sans the free in-flight food, flying with PAL is a totally better experience than Cebu Pacific.

3 thoughts on “Cebu Pacific Cheap? Not!

  1. ang bilis naubos ang mga free flights… got myself three tickets for bacolod-manila round trip… no credit cards, no payments whatsoever… go to manila on the last flight, have dinner and go to fullybooked and comeback on the 1st flight out

    i hope cebu will have another sale soon..

  2. ANG BASTOS NG MGA TICKETING AGENT NG AIRPORT OFFICE NG CEBUPACIFIC SPECIALLY THE SUPERVISOR NAPAKA BASTOS NYA PARA HINDI HARAPIN MGA NAG COMPLAINT N PASSENGERS NILA… CHERRY ANNE DIVINAGRACIA BASTOS K

Leave a Reply

