A Year After

It’s official, a year has passed in my stay in Emerson – and still going. I just find it surprising how fast time flies by and as a milestone, this is my first company where I stayed at least a year. My two previous work experience is either end of contract (yes, without any hint of bitterness.) and LBM.

Despite of its imperfections, what keeps me with Emerson is the nice company of people I am working with, the work that I really enjoy doing (which can be used as a tool for future LBM :P) and of course the perks of staying like the Dos Palmas trips, Team-based teambuildings even with a meager salary (hear! hear!). My manager is one of the best managers I ever had (I actually had 3 so far and he’s on the top spot!)

I look forward to staying in Emerson while enhancing and improving my skills and processes with the work that I am doing. This could be for months, years, I don’t know. All I know is that I enjoy where I am and what I am doing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

