Off To A Marathon

By some twist of fate, I am participating in the cycling/RPM marathon in Fitness First Fairview. I originally intend to join the the marathon in Fitness First North Edsa but my schedule doesn’t permit me to. I would be coming from a province down Luzon and my return flight is just an hour before the start of the marathon and definitely, I won’t be able to join.

Rumors running around tell that home clients are favored over visitors – which is in my case, my home club is North Edsa and I would be a second priority in Fairview. Nonetheless, what’s important is that I would be able to participate again even in the eliminations only. This would be my second time joining a marathon with my first experienced in Fitness First Manila.

Wish me luck, hope I get in. The chocolates, the bananas, and the sweets are good to go.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Off To A Marathon

  1. don’t worry jp. you could still be a finalist in the other clubs or you can join the open category in the finals, if there is any.

    nel & i were selected as finalist at eastwood last night 🙂

    we’re planning with betty to go to metro east this saturday. join ka na!

  2. Hehehe, it’s ok. Only one cycling marathon eliminations for me in a year. Twice is too much and in fact my shoes aren’t dry yet. Besides, I will be out of Manila till Monday next week so it is impossible for me to join the marathon once again. 🙂

    Congratulations on representing Eastwood!

Leave a Reply

