Paalam

When my eyes was about to close last night, a thought popped-out of my mind and I immediately grabbed a pen and paper. My hands was itching then to capture the thoughts that flows into my mind and I immediately wrote it into a poem. Inspired by the “after-effect” poem that I made from a Multiply post of my friend, I created a poem named “Paalam”. In english, that’s “Goodbye” – a poem made by someone who wishes best wishes to his/her ex-boyfriend/girlfriend despite all the odds that happened between them. I made the poem unisex so that if a boy/girl wishes to use that, there wouldn’t be any problems with the gender personality of the giver.

Paalam
(15 April 2008, 2332H)

Labis akong umibig sa iyo
Hindi na maitago ang pintig ng aking puso
Nasasabik makita ang iyong mga mata
Hinihintay marinig ang matatamis mong salita

Sa sandaling panahong tayo’y nagkakilala
Palagay ko di tayo para sa isa’t – isa
Mahirap tanggapin ang aking namalas
Ako pala’y isa mo lamang na panakip-butas

Ginamit ako upang luha’y mabuhusan
Iyong mapait na nakaraan aking napakinggan
Matapos ang dibdib sa hirap ay maluwagan
Ika’y aalis lamang at ako’y iiwan

At sa kabila ng sakit na aking nadarama
Ako’y natutuwa na ika’y masaya na
Kahit ngayon ako’y nag-iisa
Importante na kahit papano, nasabi kong mahal kita

Well, in a way I’m just inspired with how things are back again in my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

