May Tama Si Popoy

Sa di malaman na kadahilanan, napanood ako muli ng “One More Chance” sa DVD kahapon. Lubhang malakas ang linya na ito at tumatak sa aking isipan:

“Kung nakaya ko, kaya mo rin… naaalala mo nung ako nanjan? Eh di ba ikaw pa nagsabi sakin na baka kaya tayo iniiwan ng mga taong mahal natin kasi baka merong bagong darating na mas okay, na mas mamahalin tayo. Yung taong di tayo sasaktan at papaasahin, yung nagiisang tao na magtatama ng mali sa buhay natin… ng lahat ng mali sa buhay natin.” ~ Popoy (One More Chance)

Hindi po tayo bitter, better na tayo ngayon! Mayroon kayang Basha na magsasabi ng ganito sa akin:

“Kasi nasasaktan ako kahit di ako dapat nasasaktan…Sana kaya kong sabihin na ‘masaya ako para sa iyo…para sa iyo…” -Basya

Gusto mo talagang malaman problema ko? nasasaktan ako..kahet alam kong wala na kong karapatan..dahil naisip kong ako naman ang may gusto nito..pero hanggang ngayon umaasa pa rin ako.. na sana ako pa rin.. sana ako na lang.. sana ako na lang ulit…..”Basha

Marahil wala na. Dahil tulad ng sabi ni Popoy,

You had me at my best, she loved me at my worst. And you chose to break my heart.”

Tama nga ako. I have moved on na. May silbi ang heartache leave.  🙂

5 thoughts on “May Tama Si Popoy

  1. hi patrick. :). Was browsin’ the net when i chanced upon your blog. :).

    Indeed, some people just aren’t meant to be in our lives forever. Maybe some are just passing through… It’s like some people just come through our lives to bring us something, a gift, a blessing, a lesson we need to learn, and that’s why they’re here. She taught you something, I’ll bet…about love, and giving, and caring so much about someone…that was her gift to you. She taught you all that, and then she left. Maybe she just didn’t need to stay longer than that. She gave you the gift, and then she was free to move on….

    Yup, tama nga si Popoy… :). May reason kung bakit di talaga nagwo-work out yung previous relationships… kasi may darating pa na mas karapat-dapat sa atin. :).

    Nice to know you’ve moved on… :). Hopefully soon, you’ll meet the right one. Anything worth having, is really worth waiting for. :). God Bless.

  2. thanks for visiting!

    truly, there are some people who would just come into our lives for a reason and season and few are fortunate to have that someone that stays for a lifetime. enjoy life, continue living, loving and learning! 🙂

  3. I do. 🙂 Life isn’t fair but it’s still good. 🙂 . Anyway, I enjoyed reading your blog. You do express your thoughts well. :). God bless!

  4. thanks for visiting! i would say it’s best to express thoughts if you have personally felt these. beyond life’s imperfections and failures, it would always be nice to live it. 🙂

    have a great day!

  5. Yup, it’s true. ‘Ika nga, naging makata raw tayo when we are experiencing those strong emotions. :). Actually, I just came out from a relationship and reading blogs like this, do help me a lot. Kakarelate? :). Anyway, thanks for sharing your thoughts… and for the comic relief it brings. :). I really do hope, as what you’d like to call it, we’ll be one of those fortunate few. :). God bless!

Leave a Reply

