The Wendy’s Deal

Of all the fastfood chains here in the Philippines, I really like Wendy’s on top of McDonalds and Jollibee. I read in a past issue of Men’s Health Philippines that the burgers of Wendy’s have less calories compared to its counterparts.

Since Sunday is my cheat day (aka binge day for my diet), I decided to go around the mall to look for something to eat after a good workout. I was suppose to go to TriNoma to buy some donuts and some office groceries (aka stock food that I keep in my ped such as snacks) but I decided to beg it off for tomorrow and instead look around in SM. When I passed by Wendy’s, I saw an ad which I think is a good deal: Buy a Biggie Iced Tea and get a hamburger for 5 pesos.

wendys.jpg 

Great deal eh? I usually buy Wendy’s Biggie Iced Tea whenever I watch a movie and this cost me 48 pesos (+ tax).  All in all, I paid 56 pesos for these items and I think it would be a good snack (although for the same price, you can get a basic burger combo at Jollibee or McDonalds with fries and a regular soda drink).

Caveat? Maximum 5 orders per transaction and this promotion will last only until December 9. If you’re a Wendy’s junke (like me), this is something you shouldn’t miss. 🙂

Leave a Reply

