Christmas “Gifts”

I made an unexpected purchase last night when I found out that SM Malls had a Department-store wide 10% discount sale on selected items. Almost all items are on 10% discount except food, gadgets and appliances IF YOU HAVE their SM Advantage Card.

I took advantage of that sale by buying the CDs that I long wanted to buy. On a typical 3-day sale of the malls, audio CDs are not included. I don’t know exactly the reason although they keep on doing that for years. Nonetheless, I bought 7 titles amounting to more than 2,000 pesos mostly made by choral groups.

Here are the titles that I bought:

img_7076.jpg

Jed Madela’s Christmas album, Bukas Palad’s 20th Anniversary album (this one is double disc), Great Original Pilipino Music from the Movies Part 1 of the San Miguel Master Chorale and Philharmonic Orchestra, and Great Original Pilipino Music. I guess there would be no release (in the near future) of the part 2 of the OPM from the movies since the group was already disbanded by their parent company.

img_7078.jpg

Pasko I and II of the San Miguel Master Chorale and Philharmonic Orchestra (and I was surprised that my elementary classmate was once a part of this group) and last but not the least is the music from UP Singing Ambassadors. I already have their first album and this one is the second.

It’s ripping time again and have to place them in my Zen Vision:M!

One thought on “Christmas “Gifts”

Leave a Reply

