Listen with Charice

I have been watching Charice Pempengco, a finalist in the then singing contest of ABS-CBN called “Little Big Star“. She’s actually my bet on the singing contest although I was disappointed that she only landed third on her category. After the show, I just reminisce her singing through YouTube. Just this day, I was surprised that she has a version of the song Beyonce sang in “Dreamgirls” which is Listen. I watched Charice’s rendition and it took me really a surprise that a 14 year old girl can belt that high . Her video is hosted at Youtube although you can watch it also here:

She sang this song in Korea although I am not sure if she was there for a competition or she’s trying to build-up her name there? At any rate, she’s one of the best examples that the Filipino truly excels in singing.

Leave a Reply

