A380 in Manila (and Clark!)

The world’s largest Aircraft, A380 has landed in Ninoy Aquino International Airport last 11 October 2007. In as much as I wanted to get a shot of it, I am constrained by work. Even if it would come from (landing from) the Antipolo side) the area where our office is located, I am quite far away from the window that will give me a clear picture of the plane.

Here are some pics taken off the internet. They are not mine but taken by others (from Mr. Anton Lorenzo, Jadran Dychioco and Kenneth Escalona of DPP). I just collated them here for better viewing. Of course, credit goes to them as rightful owners of the pictures. ‘^-^

1543257264_2e77f6b5a2.jpg

(Kenneth Escalona, touchdown at NAIA)

naia.jpg

(Anton Lorenzo, landing at NAIA)

landing-clark.jpg

nose.jpg

clark.jpg

(Jad Dychioco, shots at Clark)

I am actually appalled with this beauty. According to some news, it would be Singapore Airlines who would first carry this airline commercially and deliveries would start this month. I don’t know if this is true but seeing this plane, even on photos is truly amazing. I am actually an airplane fanatic, I really love flying planes (err, meaning taking it as a means of transportation) only that I have limited funds to do it frequently. 😛 For more discussion and/or pictures, you can view it in this thread. 🙂

3 thoughts on “A380 in Manila (and Clark!)

  1. hello sir/madam.iam muhammad from tanzania(Africa),i have finished highest school and suscess.and now iam in philliphine doing the pilot training courses for PPL,CPL/IR/ME courses and i have thus join to study.my dream is to become pilot,and me i want to fly a A380 at your aviation.and also it my aim.REspected sir actually iam asking that can you you give me detail/information how much it costs and for how long to study A380 together with accommodation,after finishing commercial courses i want to join at your aviation to study A380 or if you know any company where there offer training for A380 please send me there detail so i can email them,please give me information so i can give my uncle to prepare.hope you will grant me soon,waiting on hearing you forward
    thank you

Leave a Reply

