Pissed Off

Traffic ruined my day as I was late for office due to a digging along Edsa this morning. I normally leave the gym (on days where I work out) before 0830H to have ample time for travel going to the office before cut-off at 1000H. While on the way to the terminal, I never thought that I would be waiting for a ride for 50 minutes and at the same time be disgruntled on the traffic without prior notice to the motorists.

I hope the government agencies having road works are courteous enough to inform the riding public of any roadworks that could possibly hamper the flow of traffic. I’m 20 minutes late to think this is not a tardiness due to a personal reason (or laziness to call some) but to certain circumstances that could have been prevented. Grrr!

Leave a Reply

