Plateau?

Despite the injury I had in the past (which I previously blogged), I was able to religiously perform my gym routines. The pain has subsided and I actually increased the tonnage. However, from the last time I checked my weight, I noticed that it hasn’t changed for the past week. Usually, I see a pound (at the least) lost every week and lately, I didn’t lose any. Every time I stand on the weighing scale, the range of my weight falls under +/- 3 pounds from my base weight (this weight is the average weight that I consider especially when I lost > 3 pounds) which is actually a negligible gain/loss of weight because of water.

I don’t know if I hit a plateau that I need to modify my workout OR maybe I am just back to my old diet and that is the SEAFOOD diet (my old blog readers know this already). That is, whenever I SEAFOOD, I eat. 😛

But seriously, I don’t want to put my workout (and the expensive gym payment!) to the waste. I need to change something from the things I am currently doing that I think might be wrong.

One thought on “Plateau?

  1. “I need to change something from the things I am currently doing that I think might be wrong.”

    I don’t know if this might help, but it is based on what I’ve done to lose about 40lbs since February of 2007.

    http://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/two-week-total-transformation-challenge/

    And on breaking plateaus

    http://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/2007/05/24/breaking-plateaus/

    I have hit about four plateaus and remember them all vividly: 188, 180, 175, and 168. They are tough, but with persistence, effort, and the right tweaks to your training they can be overcome.

Leave a Reply

