How to Catch A Water Droplet

I’ve been toying around with my camera (Canon EOS 400D) and I got one camera trick on how to catch droplets similar to the picture:

You can apply this technique when you want to catch water droplets and from faucets or flowers/leaves or dews in petals.

1. Set shutter speed to 1/200 (maybe at the least).
2. Set aperture to F8.0
3. Using an 18-55mm lens, I just used any zoom that fits well the subject in the viewfinder.
4. (Option) You can use flash if the place is dark. In this specific part, I used a flash since it was night time already when I took this picture in our kitchen.  Sunlight still will give a dramatic effect on your picture.
5. Shoot!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

